Thursday, June 14, 2018

Various Artists - (Sgt Pepper’s 50th anniversary) - Live @ La Philharmonie, Paris, France, 22-10-2017

NOTE: Issued in 1967, The Beatles’ eighth album, ‘Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band’, stands today as a true masterpiece of pop music and was never performed live by the band.
Now, 50 years after its release,  Ed Harcourt gathered a sort of "British Rock Supergroup" with members of The Libertines, Supergrass, the Coral, The Beta Band & Primal Scream. They played twice on Oct 22nd, 2017, at 4.30 and 8.30 pm.
Ed Harcourt and his handpicked guests meet at the Philharmonie in Paris to correct this injustice and play the album in its entirety along with the 2 single tracks, “Penny Lane” and “Strawberry Fields Forever”, that preceded it.
Ed Harcourt - music director, keyboards, guitar, vocals
Pete Doherty - vocals
Carl Barât - vocals
Steve Mason - vocals
Gaz Coombes - guitar, vocals
Barrie Cadogan - guitar, vocals
Paul Duffy - bass, vocals
Danny Goffey - drums, vocals

Exclusive concert from Live Bootlegs Blog!

Source: Soundboard / Webcast
Sound Quality: 10/10

1.     Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band / With a Little Help From My Friends
2.     Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds
3.     Getting Better
4.     (banter)
5.     Fixing a Hole
6.     She’s Leaving Home
7.     Being for the Benefit of Mr Kite
8.     Within You Without You
9.     When I’m Sixty-Four
10.  Lovely Rita
11.  Good Morning Good Morning
12.  A Day in the Life
13.  Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
14.  Penny Lane
15.  (banter - band introduction)
16.  Strawberry Fields Forever
17.  When I’m Sixty-Four

Buy the Music:

Please support this artist. Buy their records and merchandise. If band members are still playing shows, go see them live!

320kbps mp3

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...